How to divide the square of wire and cable?

2019-06-25 00:00

The cross-sectional area of the wire is square millimeter, which is generally divided into: 0.5, 1, 1.5, 2.5, 4, 6, 10, 16, 25, 35, 50, 70, 95, 120, 150, 185, 240 square meters, etc. Under 10 (square millimeter) is generally called wire, and above 10 (square millimeter) is called cable. When purchasing electric wires, it is generally considered that the purchase of less than 10 square meters, to say that the purchase of cables is generally considered to be more than 10 square meters.

More than 10 square cables are mostly made up of multiple copper wires twisted into one. A wire less than 10 square meters consisting of wool wire and copper wire is called soft wire or twisted wire, while only one copper wire is called hard wire or single wire.

BV refers to plastic copper wire, LBV refers to plastic aluminum wire, wire and cable are divided into aluminum wire and copper wire two materials. There is no other insulation outside the copper wire, only the insulating paint is called enameled wire, which is generally used for winding motor coils and so on.

Two plastic copper wires are wrapped together with a layer of plastic insulation called sheath wires. X refers to rubber insulation. Two or more rubber insulated copper soft wires are wrapped in rubber, called waterproof wires. Hard wires are used where they are not moving, while soft wires are used where they are moving, such as kettles, vacuum cleaners, rice cookers, etc. Wire thickness is based on the size of the power of the electrical appliances to choose, the power of large wire on the choice of thick, that is, a larger square.